Skip to Main Content

Current Scholars


Information button

Information for current scholars

Undergraduate Research Awards for 2017-2018 have been awarded to 66 student research projects involving 67 students from disciplines and departments across campus. Click on the names below to read the abstracts that summarize each research project, and mark your calendars to attend Undergraduate Research and Creative Achievement Day on Wednesday, April 24, 2019 to see these students present their research findings.

Tarek Antar, Psychology

Peter Bailer, Chemical, Biochemical, and Environmental Engineering

Adnan Baker-Agha, Chemistry

Kojo Bonsu, Chemical, Biochemical, and Environmental Engineering

Kevin Chen, Biological Sciences

Eric Cheung, Biological Sciences

Nicole Couturier, Chemical, Biochemical, and Environmental Engineering

Lorraine Dell’Acqua, Psychology

James Raynard Dizon, Chemical Engineering

Anna Feerick, Chemical Engineering

David Fialkow , Physics

Alex Getachew, Interdisciplinary Studies

Casey Haines, Biological Sciences

Jordan Harper, Interdisciplinary Studies

Phillip Hilliard, Computer Science and Electrical Engineering

Mark Horton, Computer Engineering

Adursh Iyer, Physics and Mathematics

Hannah Jackson, Modern Languages and Linguistics

Matthew Kane, Biological Sciences

Caroline Larkin, Biological Sciences

Kasey Mannion, Dance

Cierra McKoy, Biological Sciences

Stephanie Milani, Computer Science and Electrical Engineering

Morgan Miller, History

Rachel Morin, Physics

Karla Negrete, Mechanical Engineering

Adam Ng, History

Howard Nicholson, Chemical Engineering

Drue Nixon, Interdisciplinary Studies *Entrepreneurship URA

Anna Gifty Opoku-Agyeman, Mathematics, Economics

Angela Ossana, Chemical Engineering

Hye Jin Park, Psychology

Dhruvil Patel, Chemistry

Rishit Patel, Biological Sciences

Alexia Petasis, Interdisciplinary Studies

Zane Poffenberger, Political Science

Raj Purohit, Chemical Engineering

Mia Rickenbach, Theatre *Entrepreneurship URA

Victoria Rottman, Environmental Science & Geography

Joy Roy, Biological Sciences

Jeremy Rubin, Mathematics and Statistics

Scott Sainz, Theatre

Arman Setser, Physics

Miles Smith, Mechanical Engineering

Kristina Soetje, Environmental Science, Visual Arts

Meredith Sperling, Mechanical Engineering, Mathematics

Ariana Taj, Biological Sciences

Aline Thompson, Gender and Women’s Studies

Manos Tzortzakakis, Chemical Engineering

Mia Wessel, Chemistry and Biochemistry

Linda Wiratan, Biological Sciences

Briana Yancy, Geography and Environmental Science

Page updated 10/8/2018