URCAD 2005

9th Annual
Undergraduate Research and Creative Achievement Day
Wednesday, April 25, 2005

Schedule of Events

8:45 a.m. – 9:00 a.m.

Welcome, Room 767, Albin O. Kuhn Library & Gallery
Arthur T. Johnson, Provost

9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Concurrent Sessions

Oral Presentations & Musical Performances, Room 767
Faculty Moderators:
Vincent Grabill, Department of Visual Arts
Cynthia Hody, Department of Political Science
Michelle Scott, Department of History
Christoph Innscher, Department of English

Poster Presentations, 7h floor, Library

Additional Fine Arts Exhibits,
2nd floor, The Commons and
Hallway Gallery: 1st floor, Fine Arts

1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Plenary Session, Room 767

Remarks by:
Arthur T. Johnson, Provost

Faculty Guest Speakers:
Zoe S. Warwick, Department of Psychology
Christel N. Temple, Department of Africana Studies

Introduction of the 2005-2006 Undergraduate Research Award Recipients
Diane M. Lee, Vice Provost for Undergraduate and Professional Education
Victor Wexler, Associate Dean, College of Arts & Sciences

2:00 p.m. -3:30 p.m.

Reception with Refreshments
7th Floor, Albin O. Kuhn Library and Gallery

Guest Speakers:

Dr. Zoe Warwick, Department of Psychology
Dr. Christel Temple, Department of Africana Studies

Event Documentation: